April 29, 2016

Congratulations to NWS Fellows on Big Job Wins


During the 2015-2016 New World Symphony has welcomed prestigious collaborators, partnered with local, national and international educational institutions, and experimented with new concert formats designed by our Fellows. Now many of our young, bright musicians are taking the skills they've developed during their time here and are moving on to professional positions around the world! From San Francisco to New Zealand, NWS Fellows will continue to make an impact among their colleagues and in their new communities as they have here in Miami Beach.

See below for the list of Fellows who've won positions throughout the 2015-16 season:

  • Evan Epifanio - Second Bassoon, Sarasota Orchestra
  • Austin Fisher - Assistant Principal Cello, Colorado Symphony
  • Yu "Dean" Zhang - Principal Keyboard, Omaha Symphony
  • Erin Zehngut - Section First Violin, North Carolina Symphony
  • Daniel Tosky - Section Bass, Atlanta Symphony
  • Hugh Palmer - Section First Violin, Utah Symphony
  • Aspen McArthur - Principal Librarian, Houston Grand Opera
  • Rosanna Butterfield - Section Cello, Oregon Symphony
  • Emma Gerstein - Principal Flute, Auckland Philharmonic
  • Alex Love - Section Horn, Utah Symphony
  • Rebecca Reale - Associate Principal Second Violin, Houston Symphony
  • Yuping Zhou - Section Violin, Jacksonville Symphony
  • Christian Reif - Resident Conductor, San Francisco Symphony
  • Julia Noone - Assistant Concertmaster, Louisville Orchestra
  • Lisa Kim - Section Second Violin, Houston Symphony
  • Nick Platoff - Associate Principal Trombone, San Francisco Symphony
  • Max Blair - Associate Principal Oboe, Pittsburgh Symphony
  • George Goad - Principal Trumpet, Columbus Symphony

Join us in sending a huge congratulations to all of our Fellows!


Share with: Facebook Twitter

Posted in: Fellows, News

Carnival Corporation & PLC Knight Foundation The Kovner Foundation City of Miami Beach Miami-Dade County Yamaha Artist Services Truist